How To Propose

31 Dec

Does the proposal matter?

I’ve heard horror stories of girls saying no, of guys inadvertently “surprising” their girlfriends by asking a question while tying a shoe, of girls who get really angry because their man waits to long/buys a small ring/embarasses them in public, etc etc.

Do you get help from family?
Do you plan an elaborate ordeal or a private affair?
What do the tears mean?
Do you whisk her away?
Do you keep it simple?

How did you propose, or how were you proposed to?

One Response to “How To Propose”

  1. Jen December 31, 2007 at 5:54 pm #

    14 1/2 years ago, I was asked to go make dinner, a frozen pizza. I went to get the pizza out of the freezer, but there was no pizza. I went and argued with him, and he told me to look again. He almost had to point it out to me, but my engagement ring was in the freezer.

    He has a strange sense of humor. I still love him 🙂 We no longer wear our wedding band, we got tattoos to replace them.

    Good Luck!

    (found you via a tag)

Leave a Reply

