The Dress That Wasn't Meant To Be

21 Jan

jcrew-dress.jpgI thought I’d found the perfect dress. The buttery-ivory color. Simplicity in design with no train, silk tricotine fabric and even bra strap stays.

Alas, it wasn’t meant to be. I tried this guy on and thought, “hello, hips!”

So I got a slip to puff it up and remove some of the focus from my lady-like (read “wide-ish”) asset. And, no dice.

Now, I look at this photo and realize that they have the model standing at an angle. Hmmm. The other photos for the dress include a sideview (of no help) and a back view (again, of no help — as my booty-view was much more pleasing than my front-side crazy-hip-explosion view).

Thank goodness this dress came with a 60 day return policy. Back to the shop she goes.

Off to the bridal shops I go.

One Response to “The Dress That Wasn't Meant To Be”

  1. Traci Morelli January 22, 2008 at 4:37 am #

    I see the draw… it is gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

