Epiphany

23 Jan

I’ve been looking over our stats on this site for quite awhile and have been baffled as to why the BTB keeps whooping my butt in terms of views.  I mean, not just beating me… wiping the floor with my butt.

Sure, I don’t post as often as she does and sure, I don’t post the reviews like she does.  I don’t get the keywords like she does (hey, I work in software, she works for an internet company).

Needless to say, I was feeling inadequate… again.  Loving someone smarter than you sucks.  Big time.

Then it dawned on me, women care about all things wedding way more than guys do.  Women research, they plan, they even, dare I say, DREAM about the big day.  Guys just want the damn thing over with so they can get back to the game.

That said, I’m not quitting on this thing.  I’m not about to throw in the white towel.  If nothing else, I hope the chicks who come here to learn about which dress shop is the best or which bouquet the prettiest actually get a glimpse into what their men are thinking.

5 Responses to “Epiphany”

  1. Zahra February 7, 2008 at 5:28 am #

    Hey, got news for you big boy:
    http://kvetch.indiebride.com/index.php?

    This is how your intended is getting more hits than you do. By the way, hop on the “Grooms” subforum and see what the indibrides have to say about guys who want to be involved (very nice things, I swear!).

  2. Zahra February 7, 2008 at 8:55 am #

    Funny how I post something that suggests that BTB is cheating to get posts and that comment gets deleted within 8 hours. Is somebody afraid of looking foolish?

  3. coffeeninja February 7, 2008 at 11:08 am #

    You assumptions that women universally care about weddings more than men is a baseless claim. There are many men who deeply care about getting married to the women they love. Also, not every woman has big DREAMS about the big day. Many men have their own expectations and traditions associated with weddings that tend to crop up.

    Perhaps you just want to get back to the game, but please don’t throw every man under the bus or paint the world with such sad and lame sexist brushes.

  4. coffeeninja February 7, 2008 at 11:10 am #

    That said, I hope that you find a way to enjoy your wedding.

  5. kenziew February 7, 2008 at 12:07 pm #

    Whoops! Its terrible and true. I cheated. I didn’t know it was a competition.

    I did link to a post on a blog.

Leave a Reply

