Trash The Dress?

24 Jan

Will you “trash the dress?” In case you haven’t heard, there’s a trend of sorts where recent brides wear their dress in locations that could and do get them dirty — rolling in the grass, climbing trees, all in the name of photography.

I think this girl took trashing the dress a bit too far.

3 Responses to “Trash The Dress?”

  1. Vanessa January 26, 2008 at 4:17 pm #

    I cant wait to do this with my dress, right now i can use my prom dress. I think i’d try to save my wedding dress though. Much more meaning then your prom dress i think

  2. Poo Poo February 7, 2008 at 5:36 pm #

    Yeah why donate an $800 dress to someone too poor to buy one when you can rip it to shreds and let pigs run over it?

  3. kenziew February 7, 2008 at 8:56 pm #

    I wholeheartedly agree with you Poo Poo. I don’t plan to trash my dress, I plan to donate it, as I have every bridesmaid dress and prom dress I’ve ever worn.

    But, just because someone does take their dress out for some “unconventional” photos doesn’t mean that those dresses couldn’t be cleaned and donated.

Leave a Reply

