The Plot Thickens

25 Jan

So, last night, the BTB and I are having a nice little discussion about dresses and invitations.  You know, the kind of stuff that guys just can’t get enough of.

Then, out of nowhere, she says, “You know, you’re going to have to act like you keep going back to the ring store so that I don’t know when you actually got the ring…”

Damn.  She’s gooooood.

I’ve known before that she and I really do think a lot alike.  I mean, there are lots of times when we complete each other’s thoughts in that usual couple way.  But, for her to completely uncover my plot to misdirect her on where I was going and when just absolutely pantsed me on the spot.

(For the ladies, when a guy says he’s been “pantsed,” it means he’s been completely caught off guard).

Fantastic.  I had no plan B and I’ve been exposed.  Now I’m left scrambling.  Good thing I don’t actually have the ring yet.

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: Dating a woman smarter than you sucks.  Big time.

Leave a Reply

