Still Working On That Ring

30 Jan

I’ve been told I tend to be methodical.  It’s a nasty habit of mine that I tend to drag things out longer than they need to be.  I can’t help that I like to be thorough and like to follow-through on things when I know I’m ready and I’ve done my homework.

Friends have told me that they bought their ring, more or less, overnight.  I’ve heard the stories of shopping in a day and buying the following day.  I’ve heard of friends who basically just got quotes and went with the best one.

I just can’t help that I’d never be able to do something like that.  I want to be sure.  I don’t want to think I cut a corner or that I didn’t ask for something I should have.  I’ve had buyer’s remorse enough in the past to know I don’t want it again.

So, I’m making Landmark work for our money.  I’m making them do every step I’ve read about and every step they’ve offered up.  I’m going to ensure that I get the ring we both have in mind without her even knowing what she wants.

My apologies, Brian, but you’re going to have to keep jumping through these hoops.  You’re going to have to fulfill my every last request until you’ve convinced me that this ring will be what I have in my head.

So far, I can’t complain a bit.  So far…

2 Responses to “Still Working On That Ring”

  1. kenziew January 31, 2008 at 1:04 am #

    Ack — the suspense is killing me. And my coworkers. And my friends… especially my family (and your family, GTB).

  2. groom-to-be January 31, 2008 at 1:41 am #

    It’s the one and only time I’ll have any say over this event, so I’m going to take full advantage of it!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

