OMG Shoes 4

2 Feb

wedding-shoe-colorful-creation-3.jpg An homage to jelly shoes.

These shoes are playful and interesting. I couldn’t possibly wear them to my wedding, even though they’d dig up my playful side in their design reminscent of jelly shoes.

Side note: do YOU remember digging in the bins of jelly shoes at your local discount retailer when you were young? I must have had a dozen pair at one time… they’d make your feet sweat and blister and leave dirt tracks where skin was exposed, leaving a pattern of clean skin chris-crossed through the dirt.

They’re fun, but they aren’t the shoes I’d like to wear on my walk “down the aisle.”

One Response to “OMG Shoes 4”

  1. Vanessa March 1, 2008 at 7:30 am #

    aha yes the jelly sandes!! I remember those. I also love your description. It described the perfectly!

Leave a Reply

