Dealing With Wedding Vendors

21 Feb

I’ve heard time and again… Vendors — photographers, caterers, bakeries and florists charge a great premium for an item just because its for your wedding.

Case in point, I’ve contacted florists for my bouquets (I’ll be DIY-ing them)… Turns out you can pay $300 for “family reunion” flowers, but if you order them for the wedding, the EXACT same flowers will cost $800. Interesting.

Check out this hilarious video on the topic!

2 Responses to “Dealing With Wedding Vendors”

  1. wendymyers February 23, 2008 at 5:01 am #

    OMG! That is the funniest thing I’ve seen in awhile.
    Thanks for the laugh!!!
    Wendy

  2. sandrar September 10, 2009 at 1:30 pm #

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

