Let The Wedding Nightmares Begin

2 Apr

I tend to have vivid dreams, and they intensify in craziness and frequency whenever something major is approaching. Even though our wedding is still 14 months away, the wedding nightmares have already began.

Last night, in a feverish mix of something (laryngitis? strep) and headache, I managed to dream that I was wearing some big poufy concoction with puff sleeves and a cathedral length veil (what a nightmare for me!). I was running away from an approaching hurricane (in Minnesota?) and the sky was all black. None of my guests had arrived and the GTB was MIA. As bricks were ripping off the building, I started to run, uphill, in this ridiculously fluffy dress.

Luckily, I woke myself up before I could be blown away by the insane hurricane.

Leave a Reply

