Figuring Out Wedding Flowers

5 Jul



studiomcc.blogspot.com anemone

Originally uploaded by KikiLaRae

I gave up on my grand illusion that I could possibly put together my wedding bouquet, as well as corsages for my mamma and the FMIL. SO…. I visited a florist.

I stepped into the shop and said, “I want something with ranunculus and French anemone” — which are the awesome white blossoms in the photo (which I borrowed from Studio MCC – go Wisconsin!)

I was dismayed to see that they didn’t have pages and pages of bouquets that they’ve personally done, but they did have some inspiration from magazines and books… enough that I could say “that’s too big,” “that’s too floufy,” “that’s too ugly.”

I think I’d better stop at a few other florists, but its refreshing to know that I won’t be spending $2000 on flowers… that’s just not my thing.

3 Responses to “Figuring Out Wedding Flowers”

  1. kate July 14, 2008 at 4:08 pm #

    Let me know if you have any luck in the florist category. It’s the one vendor I’m intimidated by, since my creativity level on bouquet design is, like, nil.

  2. Melissa - Recently Engaged July 16, 2008 at 6:34 pm #

    I found your blog in a google search for french anemones. I absolutely love these and was curious if you discovered any prices and possible colors that they may come in? Are they in season for summer?

    Thanks and Good luck with all things wedding!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Articles: Figuring Out Wedding Flowers « Bridal Index - June 21, 2009

    […] Articles: Figuring Out Wedding Flowers In Articles, Decor, Flowers on June 21, 2009 at 6:29 am Blog Post by: Engageology […]

Leave a Reply

