Must Stop Looking at Photographers

21 Aug

I need to stop. My wedding is 9 months out, and we’ve booked a great photographer, but I can’t seem to stop looking at photographers, and wishing.

I really dig Shannon’s style, she’s got a great eye for light and detail, which were to the two things I was looking for. Her photos are pretty amazing, and she’s fantastic to work with, she’s very relaxed, but professional.

So, why can’t I stop staring?

Here are the photographers we’d go with, if our photographer decided to cancel on us for whatever reason:

Grady Photography (the two images are from Grady) — what a fantastic photog. I love the capture of emotion on his site, and his prices are not too shabby!

SoulCam — Scott and Robin are soooo sweet, and their photography just keeps getting better. We met this this spring and I loved them, plus, they offer lots of great perks in their packages and you can tell they’re passionate.

Red Apple Images is quirky, cute and fun. I feel like the price, $1,350 for 6 hours, is more than fair and love the photos. If you’re going for a more casual wedding, Red Apple fits nicely.

Want to know who we chose (among the amazing selections in MN)? Just ask 😉

But still, I’m happy. I just need to stop LOOKING!

One Response to “Must Stop Looking at Photographers”

  1. Heidi August 27, 2008 at 12:22 pm #

    I’m an MN bride too! From what I can tell, we’re getting married the same month!

    I wish I had found this post when I was looking for photographers.

    GL wedding planning!

Leave a Reply

