Shut My Mouth

31 Aug

I have to wonder if karma is real.

I try to do good things for other — usually small things like holding doors, sharing, etc. I try to contribute more when opportunity strikes.

But I still end up being bitchy or saying things that could hurt other peoples’ feelings, without thinking of circumstances, my selfishness or their feelings. Then I find out how my words were hurtful, and I feel like a huge jerk, because I know that my in-the-moment rants end up sounding REALLY mean, even if that isn’t how they’re intended.

So does karma come back and bite me for those mean things? Possibly. Do I deserve it? Probably.

Stay tuned for the saga of the destroyed Vera Wang and the subsequent search for the 2nd perfect wedding gown.

Leave a Reply

