The Perfect Wedding Clutch

3 Sep

I love a good purse. I seldom buy them, because I love my classic lovelies, and I can’t bear to spave (spend money on something because it is cheap, and thus, save money on the price) my money on a cheap handbag, unless it is beyond lovely.

Enter Nelle Handbags. I love these bags, they’re quirky, cute and so well made. I love stalking the blog posting to see when new bags are unleashed, and I can hardly wait for the day that Nelle Handbags are seen on the runways with some hot celebrity grasping the gorgeous silk charmeuse or ribbon material.

Sooo, here you go. Eye candy that makes my resolve (to save money) melt.

Nelle Holiday 2008Nelle Fit To Be Tied

Nelle Holiday 2008


What I love about Nelle Handbags are these things:
1. those with brooches are all different! Each bag has a different bit of vintage “bling”
2. she hand-dyes the fabrics, creating rich, delicious colors
3. Laura loves ribbons and she makes them gorgeous, from details on the Fit To Be Tied to creating an entire bag from pleated petersham ribbon.

If you’re at my wedding, I can promise that you’ll see one of these pretties on me… but which one?

2 Responses to “The Perfect Wedding Clutch”

  1. Laura October 1, 2008 at 7:09 pm #

    You are so kind – I appreciate your support of my line and would love them to be a part of the bug day!
    All the Best,
    Laura

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Nelle Handbags — Spring Line Released! « Engageology - February 19, 2009

    […] silk, wedding Oh, I love Nelle Handbags. I’d blogged about Nelle’s line back in September, even though I’d been privy to the lovely gorgeousness since the previous spring. Please […]

Leave a Reply

