Ribbons, Buttons and Fashion… Oh MY!

16 Oct

rosemille.com

rosemille.com

I love a good craft shop — I enjoy Michael’s and Joann, but I don’t LOVE them. I honestly seek out those stores that inspire me and leave me awe-struck and amazed, full of tactile, beautiful pieces that make me want to CREATE.

I’m thinking and hoping that I’ve found one such place in Stillwater, MN — look at this photo and tell me that this very image doesn’t inspire you!

I am so, so, SO excited to visit Rose Mille. Here’s the backstory: The store opened in San Jose, CA (one of my 5 favorite U.S. cities!) as a millinery and fine craft shop (along with other fineries). The Calif. shop closed, to be reopened in Stillwater, Minn. in 2002.

The shop is broken down into creative(!!!), gifts, style and decor.

I am so excited to get in there and play with the ribbons, buttons and other millinery pieces. I may have to splurge on some beautiful vintage items (perhaps a brooch?!) and I’m hoping against hope that there are so many lovely items that I actually have to CHOOSE between some gorgeous pieces.

I recently took a sewing class in St. Paul on Saturday and wow… I need to dash out to Rose Mille for some creative brainstorming and beauty-gathering.

One Response to “Ribbons, Buttons and Fashion… Oh MY!”

  1. Michelle Rose Jorgensen October 17, 2008 at 12:50 pm #

    Hi – What can I say? A friend of mine stumbled across your post and just sent it to me. I am soo flattered and moved by your enthusiasm about my shop. I hope that I don’t disappoint you in any way. You seem like a kindred spirit, so I do think you will like it. Please, let me know when you are visiting so I can show you around personally.

    Thank you,

    Regards,

    Michelle Rose Jorgensen
    Owner/Creator, Rose Mille

Leave a Reply

