Adventures in Pocket Folders

25 Oct

I didn’t think I’d be a pocket folder kinda bride. I always pictured something simple, letterpress, maybe some ribbon to hold it all together. I imagined something basic, understated and far from the overly-organized bride-type.

Hmmm, well, how can I explain the stash of pocketfolder I have in the basement now? And what about the different stocks of paper, cut down and tucked into my “test” pocket folder, to determine the perfect shapes and sizes for my new masterplan?

And, what about the ribbon that I specifically chose because it would offset the sand metallic color that I’d fallen in love with (after a sweet bee hooked me up with her leftovers, and I simply HAD to order more)?

Sigh. I am officially a pocket folder bride. And I am THRILLED and so very excited to get my soon-to-be-amazing invitations off to my guests and “wow” them with my super-organized, she-thought-of-everything-and-aren’t-these-the-most-beautiful-invitations-ever suite.

Who ever thought this bit of info from Cards and Pockets would get me all a-twitter?!

Image from simply posy

Leave a Reply

