Sneak Peek at the Letterpress Plates!

3 Dec

Here’s a sneak peek at our letterpress plates to be used to create the invitations.

Thanks to my awesome friend Rachel for being patient through all the revisions, changes, and ideas — from dots and leaves to me thinking (for a fleeting moment) that I could create an image myself (ha!).

The fonts are Scriptina and Occidental. Both were freebies.

Bonus: our custom monogram uses the Occidental font as well

Of course, I blocked out pertinent details to keep wedding crashers away. Here you go.

reception_invite

I love the details of the response card… those circles are going to be so crisp once this goes through the letterpress!!!

rsvp_card

One Response to “Sneak Peek at the Letterpress Plates!”

  1. Heidi December 3, 2008 at 5:01 pm #

    Those look great! I haven’t even started on my invites and my wedding is the day before yours…I need to get on the ball!

Leave a Reply

