Introducing Both Pairs of My Wedding Shoes

23 Apr

I’ve gone back and forth on wedding shoes. I’ve got 3 pair sitting in my closet that I loved, and will love to wear, but that aren’t perfect for our wedding.

Pair 1 – apple green peep toe Salvatore Feragammos from Saks – very 1950s
Pair 2 – a cute ivory patent peep toe wedge from Zara in San Francisco (R picked them out)
Pair 3 – black satin peep toe with a beautiful silver/jeweled flower near the toes

But, in having an outdoor wedding, I felt I needed something that wouldn’t sink into the grass while we were shooting photos, or if I accidentally stepped off the path.

My ceremony shoes have to have a little height (I’m cool with only 2 inches), open toe and some sort of wedge or thicker heel, to prevent that dreadful “sinking into the grass” feeling.

My reception (or later into the reception) shoes need to be something I can dance in, and feel comfortable in for hours. Oh, and they have to be cute!

I think I finally found both of them.

Introducing:

My ceremony shoe – Hali by Report (and they’re on sale!) – cute, and perfect for an outdoor soiree.

report_hali

My reception shoe – the always awesome J. Crew Joley. These babies will get a lot of love after the wedding too.

jcrew_joley1

3 Responses to “Introducing Both Pairs of My Wedding Shoes”

  1. Meredith April 23, 2009 at 8:50 am #

    oooh – i love that Report shoe…I tried it on a million times and kicked myself when I went back to buy it and it was gone!

  2. Paige April 23, 2009 at 10:16 am #

    The yellow shoes are so cute! I love it when brides incorporate a splash of colour!

  3. Rachel April 23, 2009 at 12:55 pm #

    Both are totally adorable, and perfect for your ceremony and reception. Super cute! Only about 3 weeks away. Eeeek!

Leave a Reply

