Something to Top Our Cake

24 Apr

We hemmed and hawed over the cake topper for some time.

I like bird cake toppers a lot, and they’d mesh well with our card “box” — but the ones I wanted were difficult to justify the price (they went from $70 when I found them, to $120).

I thought of a DIY cake topper, but I am my own worst critic when it comes to my work, and I didn’t want to spend the day wishing they were cooler.

We like the idea of something customized, and I spent many hours on etsy checking out the fabulous choices available.

We finally settled on Naked Peggies. They’re like Goose Grease’s toppers, but I feel like they look a little more personable.

Suzy was great to work with, and our little dopplegangers arrived last night!

Here they are!
cake_topper

4 Responses to “Something to Top Our Cake”

  1. honeymyheart April 24, 2009 at 1:08 pm #

    they are so cute! i’m kind of in the same boat, my original plan for cake toppers has raised their prices so i’m looking for something else.

  2. A April 24, 2009 at 1:49 pm #

    Those are adorable! We’re probably going to do a monogram cake topper, or none, but we’re thinking of using Willow Tree figurines on the table next to the cake.

  3. Paige April 24, 2009 at 8:56 pm #

    I love it!!!!!!!!!

  4. Stephanie April 26, 2009 at 12:58 pm #

    Ok, seriously, thank you for pointing me to Naked Peggies. I am definitely going to order our cake topper there (whenever I finally decide on my dress!). 🙂

Leave a Reply

