Oh Please, Oh Please, Please, Please, Please.

6 May

With so many things that have gone wrong during our planning process (I don’t even know where to start), I’m crossing my fingers that this one thing will go fabulously.

According to Accuweather this is MAYBE the weather for May 16 — our wedding day…

weather_may_161

I can deal with the lost deposits, the ridiculous venue policy changes, the brash liquor upcharges (more on that later) that brought our beer and wine bill from $900 to over $3,000, the last-minute changes… I just really hope the weather forecast stays the same…

Oh, did I mention that the majority of the evening will be spent out of doors?

2 Responses to “Oh Please, Oh Please, Please, Please, Please.”

  1. Heidi May 6, 2009 at 12:01 pm #

    I’ve been stalking the same website for that weekend too! Although I’d prefer it to be a tad bit warmer on Friday, I’m not going to complain! I first looked at it on Monday and it was suppose to rain from Tuesday (12th) through Saturday (16th). Glad it’s changed, but I’m sure it will change again!

    • kenziew May 11, 2009 at 3:58 pm #

      I don’t trust accuweather or weather.com after yesterday. Seriously, the weather went from rain, to thunderstorms and 1.5 inches of rain, to 42 mph wind and cold. And now, it says 68. I think the rain has moved to Friday, but it’ll all change tomorrow, I’m sure.

Leave a Reply

