Vendor Review – Day of Coordinator

20 May

Rating Grade: A+

I love, love, love our Day of Coordinator – and probably would have had a breakdown if it wasn’t for her.

Monica of Moments Like This was an absolute gem!

She arrived with her assistant, Amber, about 15 minutes early, and presented me with an awesome emergency kit (that seriously contained… everything!).

I left them with a little bit of crazy. The tables, chairs and tent hadn’t been delivered, and the last few family members working on set-up were… chaotic.

And did I mention that it was windy? Like 30 – 40 mph wind gusts?

When I arrived at the site around 3:45 (they’d been there for 4 hours), the transformation was AMAZING. There were lights strung within the tent, and dotted with the rice paper lanterns I’d left. All the tables in the tent were set (despite the poor quality of table the rental place provided us), the chairs were in place and each detail I’d planned was executed flawlessly.

Per our plan, Monica was to be there for 4 hours. She and Amber were there for that and more, and neither uttered a peep of complaint.

My only regret, after working with Monica, is that I hadn’t found her sooner, I think she would have saved me a LOT of stress with vendors and planning and organizing the event.

Love this woman!

2 Responses to “Vendor Review – Day of Coordinator”

  1. JASMINE August 1, 2009 at 10:48 am #

    How much does a Day of Coordinator charge? I am a St. Paul bride…getting hitched in Aug. 2010. LOVE your ideas and site!!!

    • kenziew September 5, 2009 at 2:34 pm #

      Their fees range – a lot. Some basic packages can be had for about $400-500. Other packages run over $2,000 – 3,000. I recommend you shop around a little, check out rates and services and take it from there.

Leave a Reply

