Skip the flowers – great Valentines treasures

7 Feb

I secretly love Valentine’s day. I know that it’s a Hallmark holiday, but I love the thought of people taking the time to be sweet and affectionate, even if they’re told to do so.

In lieu of roses, my husband tends to get me something quirky that I like. Here are a few of my current favorites.

Happy groceries print
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Cabbage bouquet (nothin’ says lovin’ like a thoughtful bouquet – double points for looking edible)
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

No Shy Violets chemise (according to Anthropologie, this is loungewear, but I sure wouldn’t mind being seen in it in public!)
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

A manicure and pedicure. Sure, massages are great, but I love that added confidence boost you get from having a fresh, professionally done coat of polish on your tootsies, even if they’re still hidden in your flats or boots.

xoxo McKenzie

All images property of the sites referenced.

Leave a Reply

