Shoes, shoes, shoes!

7 Apr

I’m a bit of a shoe hound. I don’t know how it always happens, but each year I throw out at least 5 pairs of spring/summer shoes, and by the end of the summer, I have at least 8 pairs more than I did at the start of the season.

Right now, I am dying over these neutral lovelies. I’m triple-heart loving the soft, muted pinks and peaches (so ballerina-esque). And glitter, done. Always love glitter. Perhaps that love was born from my 13 years of dance.

Here are a few of my current loves. If I were getting married this summer, you can bet I’d be wearing one (or more) of these.

Badgley Mischka – Lyndee
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

kate spade NY Charmer
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

BP Platinum Bow T-strap
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Enzo Angiolini – Merryann
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

xoxo McKenzie

All photos from Nordstrom.com

2 Responses to “Shoes, shoes, shoes!”

  1. Twirly Skirts April 7, 2011 at 11:03 am #

    the first ones are definitely my faves!!!

  2. tricia-rennea April 11, 2011 at 2:08 pm #

    they are all lovely, but if I HAVE to pick one, it is the lyndee.
    We have just moved and not all of our things are here…sigh…I only have 3 pairs of shoes with me. silver ballet flats, black flats and brown and white dotted wedges. All of my other lovelies are packed away, preparing for their voyage.

Leave a Reply

